God Will Equip You

“As individuals give themselves to God, He will equip them for being used in the service of His kingdom.”    Andrew Murray

Boy did I need to read this today.  I can’t tell you how much my mind has been stretched in three days.  I’ve learned an incredible amount in a very brief period of time.  I’ve also come to realize how much I don’t know  –  isn’t that what happens as we gain more knowledge – we realize how much more there is?

I know so many of you have been praying for me.  Don’t stop. God is helping me understand this new language – yet it isn’t easy.  We have classes beginning at 7:30 every morning.  Then the afternoons and evenings are for homework.  Today I worked from 4 p.m. until 11 p.m.  This old body isn’t used to college student hours.  As many of you know,  I turn into a pumpkin at 10 p.m.  At least that’s the saying around the Hunnicutt house.

Yet, God is definitely there helping me.  I know God has called me to Roatan, so it only follows that He’ll equip me for the service.  I just wish I didn’t have to work so hard.  I know -– this is the revenge of all you former students from the past twenty-one years.

Many of you have asked what the needs are.  Keep your eyes open for a newsletter in your inbox.   The top of the list is still to PRAY.

About deborahhunnicutt

Taking a crazy journey that God has led me on to Roatan, Honduras. Donations to this ministry can be made at: Teaching in the Son 17 E Hurd, Ste. 200 Edmond, OK 73034 USA
This entry was posted in The journey begins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God Will Equip You

  1. Deborah, I’m just curious. Did you attend The Spanish Language Institute? I’m finishing my first trimester next Friday. I’ll be back for one more and then I’ll be returning to Tegucigalpa.

Leave a Reply

