Called to Serve

Buckner English Students

Adult English Students

Called to serve 

Philippians 2: 5-7a

Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus;  

Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God: 

But was made of no reputation; and took upon himself the form of a servant 

ACE Administrator’s training.  The last time I took this training, Daniel was in kindergarten.  Now, he’s entering his final year of university.  So, here I am in Tegucigalpa – working eight hour days with significant homework each night.  Plus, the seminars have been primarily in Spanish.   Time to be stretched and pushed again.

Going back to being a beginner, waiting for my flag to be answered (those of you from NLCA will understand this), being submissive and being a servant:  these are lessons that I hate having to learn – again.

What was one of the big lessons from this week?  Leadership is service.  Greatness is meekness.

Why am  I in Roatán?  To serve those whom God puts in my life.  To lift up Jesus daily.  Pray that I shall be faithful to these principles.

Time in Oklahoma

caleb

With my nephew, Caleb

My time home was wonderfully refreshing.  Mexican food, family vacations, and Settlers of Catan made the time fly by.  Thanks to each of you for encouraging me and my family during this time.

okc zoo

OKC Zoo with my nephewsMy sister, Rebekah, and I

independence day

Bethany Independence Day Parade with Sarah and Daniel

About deborahhunnicutt

Taking a crazy journey that God has led me on to Roatan, Honduras. Donations to this ministry can be made at: Teaching in the Son 17 E Hurd, Ste. 200 Edmond, OK 73034 USA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

