Notes from the Denver Airport

A year ago it was all an idea, an idea of which I wasn’t even aware. Leave? Leave Bethany and my nice comfortable life? Leave my family? Leave the amazing support network God has given me? Leave New Life Christian Academy and the students who had become surrogate nieces and nephews to me?

The surreal journey is now becoming a reality. God has provided many miracles the last two weeks as I’ve prepared to move. God has put many angels in my life from mechanics, to doctors, to appliance repairmen, to a rebuilt laptop. Thousands of dollars of goods and services provided for next-to-nothing. Why am I surprised? The last fifteen years I’ve watched God stretch my money in amazing ways. Here’s my plug for putting Him first in every area including your finances.

Well, today the first step toward leaving began. Here I sit in Denver waiting for a flight to San Jose, Costa Rica, where I’ll be studying Spanish for eight weeks. Spanish, seven hours a day, five days a week, three hours a night of homework – sounds like the revenge of all my former students.

I’d love to say the good-byes were easy. They never have been for me and today was no exception. However, I know my family is in great hands. I know so many of you are already surrounding Sarah and Daniel with love, prayers, and support. Thanks for making the leaving a little easier.

About deborahhunnicutt

Taking a crazy journey that God has led me on to Roatan, Honduras. Donations to this ministry can be made at: Teaching in the Son 17 E Hurd, Ste. 200 Edmond, OK 73034 USA
This entry was posted in The journey begins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Notes from the Denver Airport

  1. Deborah, I am so proud of you! Yes this is a good use of the word proud. I have watched you search for the purpose in your life for at least 10 years. You have been
    up and down but never so down that you could not smile. Your beautiful heart of
    praise to our Father fills me with joy.
    Ministry is tough but like you said you can’t but HE can. I know all about the financial
    tests of trust and continue to see Him take care of the poor here in Okc. I cannot imagine doing anything else but helping people.
    Please keep posting. Knowing I will keep praying.
    love your sister, Teresa

  2. Rae Lynne & Dennis Peeples says:

    Hi Deborah, We miss you lots…praying things are going easy and very good for you.
    Love hearing from you and what is taking place. See Sarah and Daniel at church….Sarah has grown into such a beautiful young lady….
    Love and prayers to you and for you,
    Rae Lynne & Dennis

Leave a Reply

