“I need to see your license.”

One of my faithful students

The other night in my police class one of my students asked me to teach them the following phrase in English, “I need to see your license.”  So, we practiced that along with “I need to search your backpack (bags, car)” several times during class.

The next day I’m driving to the bank,  (in my car which has no plates and my friends at the station assure me it’s no problem) and I get pulled over at a routine checkpoint.  It was my student and he just greeted me in Spanish.   On the way back he pulled me over again.  I asked him what the deal was and he leaned in my window and said,  “I need to see your license.”  As I started to pull it out he just laughed and said not really.  We just laughed and I went on.  I guess he knew it was safe to practice on me.

About deborahhunnicutt

Taking a crazy journey that God has led me on to Roatan, Honduras. Donations to this ministry can be made at: Teaching in the Son 17 E Hurd, Ste. 200 Edmond, OK 73034 USA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I need to see your license.”

  1. Tom says:

    Tom says, “he wants to see your licencia & rehistro” Send your student over here and Tom’s boys will give him some “hands on”.

Leave a Reply

