I’m Busy

When I was home in April, a very wise man asked me how I was doing?  My response, “I’m very busy.”  He replied,  “I know that, how are you doing?”  Thanks, God, for the reminder that we are human beings and not human doings.  For some reason, I felt that I needed to justify to my supporters that they are not wasting their money.  Yet,  I know you know me and trust me.  In fact, I’d say that most f you would say,  “Be sure to take time for yourself, spiritually, physically, and emotionally.”

Thanks for the reminder.

Psalm 46:10  “Be still and know that I am God.”

Water Well Update

Thanks to our connection with Water4 Foundation, the Greenley’s and Steve Thompson, the local water well has been rehabilitated.  It had been infected by wee-wee bugs (leaf cutter ants).  The neighborhood men worked with our guy to treat the well and treat the an invasion.  What a blessing this is to the school and the Sandy Bay Car Wash community.

Guest House

In April we were blessed when God sent four women from Shartel Church of God (Oklahoma City) to help get our bunkhouse ready for visitors.  Additionally, they blessed me with new living room furniture (my old stuff went to the guest house).  It was the first time I’ve owned all new living room furniture and I’m loving it.  They also worked with the sewing group and taught them to make clutch purses from duct tape.  Who knew?  Finally, they helped me at the girls’ home and in my English classes. Thanks ladies — you were an incredible blessing.  (It was great that my mom was part of the group.  Of course, she varnished everything in sight in my house and it looks great!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About deborahhunnicutt

Taking a crazy journey that God has led me on to Roatan, Honduras. Donations to this ministry can be made at: Teaching in the Son 17 E Hurd, Ste. 200 Edmond, OK 73034 USA
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

